Songs stuck in my head

7 01 2010

So there’s nothing much creative going on with yours truly today. Today, I’m just plain. Blandly, mundanely so – from the plain toast I had for breakfast and the way I am just sitting behind my laptop playing solitaire, to my slightly dishevelled (yet lank and straight) hair and bare feet. The prospects for the rest of the day aren’t very much exciting, either, and it’s only just gone 11:00…

As such, I find myself aimlessly browsing through my music collection, clicking on songs that strike my fancy or seem to pop randomly into my head… which is why I thought I might as well share them with you. Perhaps we can find some kind of link or pattern in them…?

* Behind These Hazel Eyes – Kelly Clarkson

* Thinking of You – Katy Perry

* Headfirst Slide into Cooperville on a Bad Bet – Fall Out Boy

* Always and Bed of Roses – Bon Jovi

* Hate that I love you – Rihanna

* Making a Memory – Plain White T’s

* Halo – Pussycat Dolls (Hush Hush is also a great song)

* Tattoo – Jordin Sparks

* Holding out for a Hero – Bonnie Tyler

* Earthquake – The Used (my favourite out of the lot)

Actions

Information

3 responses

7 01 2010
Matan Uberstein

I’m listening to “Shinedown – Second Chance” at this very moment.

PS: Love the “air-guitarz”, luckily it’s not “invisible” …. 😉

7 01 2010
Liske van Lill

Great song filled with meaning. I particularly like “Breaking Inside”, and also the chorus of “Call Me”.

7 01 2010
Liske van Lill

Another song stuck in my Head is Slipknot’s “Vermilion Pt 2” – beautiful, melancholy, true.

Leave a Reply

