I’ll Admit (Part III)

30 06 2010

I’ll Admit:

* Now that Portugal have fallen out of the World Cup, I don’t see any reason to continue watching… except, perhaps, the finals – for curiosity’s sake.

* I own two DRAGONBALL Z action figures. I was young. Plus they were a gift.

* Speaking of DBZ, I always preferred Vegeta. And Gohan used to annoy the daylights out of me.

* Watching the same Scooby-Doo film night after night as a means of falling asleep has actually made me wonder if there really is a star/ constellation called Beetlejuice… (Note: of course there isn’t! It was merely a thought at 2 AM.)

* Going on a two hour mini road trip with my parents tomorrow is an exciting prospect, even though my dad will be working. Am I getting old or merely being sentimental that I enjoy their company so much?

* Owning a cat is absolutely terrific… even though she hogs the bed sometimes.

* If “celebrity is as celebrity does”, according to Gilderoy Lockhart in the 2nd HP film, I hope they aren’t setting up a measurable standard for the rest of us to live by. What makes them so newsworthy? Who cares that Kate Middleton is pregnant, and that it is a so-called scandal because she and Prince William just got engaged? They’ve been together for how long. Plus if they weren’t famous, it wouldn’t matter! This happens to ‘normal’/’regular’ people all the time.

* The best sleep is those two hours after my Significant Other has gotten up and the bed is all mine. Soon I won’t have that luxury anymore, though…

* Being a working woman scares me. What if I mess it up? What if I’m not cut out for the industry? What if I’m better off being a housewife?

* I haven’t watched the Twilight saga, and I have no intention of doing so in the foreseeable future.

Actions

Information

One response

30 06 2010
Kim

Cats are so funny.

Leave a Reply

