Not-so-guilty pleasures

5 08 2010

Just because you really, sometimes secretly, like something doesn’t mean you have to feel guilty about it. You’re only human, after all… great, now I need to listen to that Parlotones song, otherwise it’ll be stuck in my head for the rest of the evening… So, here are some of my not-so-guilty pleasures:

 

* Listening to Lady Gaga really, really loudly while taking a bath or shower (when I’m home alone).

* Liking the song “Scream” from HIGH SCHOOL MUSICAL 3, though I have no intention of ever watching it (or any of the films, for that matter). My sister has the CDs, and she played me this song. That’s it.

* Having a thick-ish slice of cheese or teaspoon of peanut butter some afternoons when I arrive home from work.

* Rather wanting to read a book and letting my Significant Other play games or watch YouTube videos or whatever than completely overdosing on DBZ (trust me, when you’re over 200 episodes in, it gets to you).

* Sometimes adding the ‘Cum Laude’ bit after telling people I did my Honours, just to see the expression on their faces change. I might have just studied a BA *exasperated cough* but at least I did pretty d*mn fine.

* Letting my Significant Other scrub the shower (although I have done so quite a few times, too!) It’s not that I mind, but if I don’t have to do it, then I surely won’t complain 😉

* Watching Scooby-Doo episodes while I prepare meals. It’s better than putting on the soaps – I like to think I have a finer taste of viewing pleasures than that.

* Getting my younger sister all worked up. Tit for tat, as they say. If she can get me close to tears every now and again, then I deserve to let her huff and splutter and at times even stand there speechless because of the way I deliberately tease her.

* Having my cake and eating it too – literally!­ The cake recipe I use is so light, and the cake never turns out dry; it’s always stays slightly moist, so having a slice or two won’t kill my waistline! (As long as there’s no caramel on it.)

* Buying women’s magazines. Sure, I read COSMO and Glamour, but that doesn’t mean I’m like the rest of the women out there who do read it for advice on love, fashion, and all that commercialized notions of necessity crap. I balance it out by purchasing the Women’s Health magazine, which is truly enjoyable.

 

That’s all I can think of for now. My brain is a bit scrambled. Did a lot of work today, which I’m proud of. In fact, my one line-manager told me today that she is really, very impressed with the work I’ve done.

Whoever said that being a bit obsessive compulsive, as well as a ‘workaholic’ (and greatly organized person), is necessarily a bad thing? 😀

Think I found my superpower – now I just need a name…

Actions

Information

2 responses

5 08 2010
5 08 2010
стоим под душем « Блоголента

[…] Liske van Lill пишет: Listening to Lady Gaga really, really loudly while taking a bath or shower (when I’m home alone). * Liking the song “Scream” from HIGH SCHOOL MUSICAL 3, though I have no intention of ever watching it (or any of the films, for that matter). … Sometimes adding the ‘Cum Laude’ bit after telling people I did my Honours, just to see the expression on their faces change. I might have just studied a BA *exasperated cough* but at least I did pretty d*mn fine. … […]

Leave a Reply

