Monday Feel-Good song: “Forget You”

13 12 2010

It’s Monday. And it’s making me feel like Garfield…

I still cannot seem to shake this overall feeling of wretchedness. I had extreme headaches all weekend long. Nausea. Feeling ‘icky’. Not being able to sleep… which is why, although I am not adverse to the ‘M’-day, as Garfield is, I feel entitled to a pick-me-up.

If you’ve ever heard “Forget you”, or “F you”, by Cee Lo Green (and perhaps even seen the music video), you’ll understand why I chose it to brighten up the day. The words are catchy, the beat is smooth, and before you even get midway, you cannot help but have a smile on your face 🙂 So I hope it’ll provide you with a smile today, too, dear readers.

[PS You can watch the music on YouTube by clicking *HERE*.]

—-

FORGET YOU – Cee Lo Green

[Chorus]

I see you drivin ’round town

With the girl I love and I’m like,

Forget you!

Oo, oo, ooo

I guess the change in my pocket

Wasn’t enough I’m like,

Forget you!

And forget her too!

I said, if I was richer, I’d still be with ya

Ha, now ain’t that some shh? (ain’t that some shh)

And although there’s pain in my chest

I still wish you the best with a

Forget you!

Oo, oo, ooo

Yeah i’m sorry, i can’t afford a ferrari,

But that don’t mean i can’t get you there

I guess he’s an xbox and i’m more of atari

But the way you play your game ain’t fair

[Pre-Chorus]

I pity the fool that falls in love with you

(oh s–t she’s a gold digger)

Well

(just thought you should know n-gga)

Ooooooh

I’ve got some news for you

Yeah go run and tell your little boyfriend

[Chorus]

[Verse 1]

Now i know, that i had to borrow,

Beg and steal and lie and cheat

Trying to keep ya, trying to please ya.

‘Cause being in love with you as- ain’t cheap

[Pre-Chorus]

[Chorus]

[Bridge]

Now baby, baby, baby, why d’you wanna wanna hurt me so bad?

(so bad, so bad, so bad)

I tried to tell my mamma but she told me

“this is one for your dad”

(your dad, your dad, your dad)

Uh! Whhhy? Uh! Whhhy? Uh!

Whhhy lady? Oh! I love you oh!

I still love you. Oooh!

[Chorus]

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

