A few New Year LOLcats

30 12 2010

It’s the 30th of December. I’ve owned my cat for 11 months. I’m getting married in just over 4 months. There are only two more weeks of my internship left…

…and tomorrow is New Year’s Eve.

It was the best of times, it was the wo-… oh wait, scrap that part: it was mostly the best of times (though, instead of ‘the worst’, we had a few bad, sad, unhappy and disappointing times as well). Besides general things like worrying about money, sitting at home for more than half of the year (jobless), and suffering from excruciating headaches – not to mention having to go for surgery – there were many things to smile at and be greatful for. My older sister got married. I landed an internship with a wonderful company. I had three Christmas celebrations. And my younger sister did pretty well during her first year at university.

Although I will be doing a blog post or two tomorrow, I thought I’d use this opportunity to wish my readers all the best for the New Year. To quote myself from the entry I posted on the 24th: “May the New Year be filled with love, laughter, happiness, prosperity, and may you find peace and blessings filling up yours days.” I’ll be spending New Year’s Eve with my parentals-in-law (as well as an uncle and aunt on my Significant Other’s side) at Lagoon Beach Hotel (click HERE to check out the menu for the evening).

I’ll be looking forward to dessert… Hmm…

Here are a few LOLcats for you to enjoy 🙂 You wouldn’t expect any less from me, now would you?

Actions

Information

One response

5 01 2011
james

i like it

Leave a Reply

