I love surprises…

15 01 2011

…especially when you know that you’ll be receiving a package from across the waters and have been waiting for it for weeks and the gifts turn out to be unbelievably AwEsOmE! 😉

Mr Jack Daniels (yes, my friend all the way from Tennessee who I’ve known for almost ten years) sent me a package for Christmas. He posted it on the 3rd of December, and despite the fact that the post office allegedly notified me that I could come pick it up on the 6th of January already, I only received the second notification, which showed up on the 13th.

Yesterday, my younger sister and I went to the post office to collect said package… and boy, was I unprepared for what I found in it!

My wonderful ‘little sister’ (who is actually Mr JD’s younger sister) had a t-shirt made for me:

It’s slightly too big for me, and rather long (I’m still wearing my other shirt underneath!), yet it’s absolutely adorable ❤

You’ll never guess what Mr JD sent me, though…

My Inner Reader squealed upon opening the various numbered presents, which I had to open in the correct order. Can you guess what it is?

A Barnes&Noble NOOK ereader, along with a protective cover and ebooks gift card.

Yes, I was – and still am – extremely excited (to say the least).

The only problem is, when you go onto the B&N site, your billing address has to be in the United States… They are still ‘struggling’ to process my order as they are having an “issue” with my payment… and I still haven’t received the e-mail so I can download my purchase!! *sigh*

Oh well – at least the gift was exceptionally thoughtful. Thank you sooo much, Mr Jack Daniels – I owe you big time!!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

