Exercise with LOLcats

5 04 2011

On the 17th of March (three weeks ago this coming Thursday) we bought an elliptical trainer… which is sort of like an exercise bike without a seat. In any case, this not-so-little baby now stands in our living room, facing toward the television and the balcony, offering one a view and a show.

This is our ‘attempt’ to get in a bit of exercise every day. I used to walk a lot when I was in high school and university, but now that I still find myself unemployed, I mostly sit at home all day, and the lack of movement (from the bedroom to the bathroom to the kitchen et cetera) has me feeling very frustrated and sluggish – like I’m not doing anything valuable with my time… other than reading, which is great 🙂

Hey, at least a bit of exercise on the elliptical trainer results in calories/ kilojoules I wouldn’t have burnt otherwise!! So here to help me get into the exercising spirit are a few LOLcats.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

