Thursday. Meh.

14 07 2011

It’s Thursday.

Aren’t we all just super excited…?

I think they we should start a petition to officially have it changed to ‘Meh-day’, because most people feel tired and perhaps a little bit defeated (or ‘over it’, ‘it’ being life and work and pretty much everything) just before Friday comes along.

Weekends are there to catch up on sleep (since you can sleep whenever you want to for as long as you want to when you’re at home, whereas you shouldn’t be doing the same when sitting at your desk at work). Forget being social. Give me my bed, a good book, and Smudgy – that’s all I need to keep me happy…

…oh, and my Significant Other, of course 😉

At least watching Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2 last night was a definite mid-week mood enhancer. Laughter, excitement, tears – just what the doctor (read: ‘me’) ordered.

Have a good Meh-day, everyone!!

[Note: upon reflection, perhaps we should change ‘Monday’ to ‘Meh-day’? …and is it a coincidence that ‘mayday’ – a much loved distress signal – and ‘Meh-day’ sound the same? I think not…]

Actions

Information

3 responses

14 07 2011
Troy Blackford

I begin to think that there are no coincidences.

21 07 2011
Picture Perfect « The Skinny on my Jeans (Genes)

[…] a good Meh-day […]

28 07 2011
Sleep – I need it « The Skinny on my Jeans (Genes)

[…] is really feeling like Meh-day, all right… Eco World Content From Across The Internet. Featured on EcoPressed Cloud […]

Leave a Reply

