Dining in Scotland (1)

8 08 2011

I’ve been married for three months already.

And exactly three months ago this time, we were on our way back from the wedding venue to check that we had everything packed and ready for our flight later that day.

I’ve been meaning to share some photos from our trip, so what better way to kick things off than by looking at some of the food we devoured consumed?

Scotland was amazing – a place I’ve always wanted to go (something I can now tick off of my list of things I want to do/see/etc. in life). And it wouldn’t have been possible if my Significant Other hadn’t turned it into a reality for me us (love you, Sweetheart!) It’s a place I fell in love with, and I would definitely like to go back there someday.

So, first stop on our honeymoon: Edinburgh!

Pizza Express: Al Tirolo

The Scottish Café (@ the National Gallery of Scotland): ham, cheese + tomato sandwich

Arcade (haggis & whisky house): original haggis, neeps & tatties

Arcade: grilled chicken Creole & portobello mushrooms salad

Uggs: tapita del dia -- chef's complimentary seafood soup starter

Uggs: Arroz / Risotto

Uggs: Lubina / Sea Bass

Uggs: Chocolate -- mousse

Actions

Information

3 responses

8 08 2011
bonfood

That sea bass looks great, we dont have that in New Zealand. Thanks for sharing.

8 08 2011
LiskeKitten

I’m not big on seafood, but I had a bite of the sea bass and it was lovely! My husband really enjoyed it 🙂

8 08 2011
Karen

Lovely food photos. You must of had a great time.

Leave a Reply

