Eat (nope). Pray (sure, for things to be over). Love (that’s debatable).

18 08 2011

Or, in my case: Work. Work. Work Sleep. (Who needs to eat anyway?!)

I finally have time to breathe blog again. Breathing is, of course, fundamental to my very existence as a human being who needs oxygen (among other things) in order to survive and keep up a heartbeat, but you know what I mean.

I have been really busy at work… as in extremely, excruciatingly busy. It’s a good thing that I’m such an efficient, industrious and diligent slave robot worker-bee/drone person, otherwise I might not have survived.

And the hard work is just beginning!

I suppose I’d be fine with the workload (a) if I learned not to say yes when asked if I have time to ‘assist’ with something, and (b) if people were more certain about what they want and don’t give me things to do less than a day – no, half a day – before everything needs to be ready to handed over. Unfortunately (a) goes against my inbred sense of ‘duty’/ responsibility to help out where I can, even if it means taking everything upon myself, which is why I’m most likely to always say yes. I can make time. Who needs to have relaxing evenings at home? It’s a weekday and thus a workday.

Point (b) cannot be helped. You learn to live with and manage such things as they arise. That’s life. Case in point: I had a handover (two, actually) scheduled for this morning at 09:30. Yesterday at around 5PM I was still receiving info to use, which is why I spent another two hours working at home to get the job done – this after working for 9 hours straight, not taking lunch… and not having single thing to eat all day.

Like I said, who needs to eat anyway?! [I eventually ended up having a slice of toast with peanut butter *hmm* just before midnight.] [I suppose food is also fundamental to my still functioning – I must make a note of that…]

But hey, I’m happy. I have a great job. I’m praised for the work I do. I’m building up skills and knowledge with every passing minute, and I know that it will be valuable for any future working endeavours I have. Even if I get a little obsessive-compulsive, it’s still all good. It’s in my genes (not sure my family will like me saying that…)

Here’s to another Meh-day, which has been a bit quieter than the rest of the week, and hopefully to some well-deserved sleep this weekend.

Yes, I actually do love my job. Is that so mental troubling disturbed wrong?

Mind if I join you?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

