National Bosses Day

14 10 2011

Good morning, dearest blog readers

Today is National Bosses Day here in South Africa.

I know working for ‘The Man’ (or woman) isn’t always easy, but know that a boss also has difficult decisions to make and, consequently, has a lot on his/ her plate. Besides, it’s not as if all of us have completely horrible bosses… right? Right?!

My ‘boss’, aka my manager (the person I report to directly) is really nice; so is our Publishing Manager (who is my manager’s ‘boss’). I’m lucky to be working for such a great company 🙂

Even if you don’t feel very enthusiastic about your boss, I think some adknowledgement is in order. That’s why I sent my boss/ manager an e-mail this morning, thanking her for all her encouragement, support, the way she manages things, your positive attitude (schools publishing is very challenging + ever-changing!) and the wonderful way she works with everyone.

You all might think that I’m trying to play suck-up, and that’s fine. I appreciate my ‘boss’, our Publishing Manager, my colleagues (yes, even Betty Bright *laugh*) and all the freelancers we work with…

…though, I’ll admit,  a little less so when things are crazy/ delayed/ causing me great frustration 😉

Have an amazing Friday, everyone!!!

Actions

Information

3 responses

14 10 2011
Tiny Goes Retail

Lol! In my world im da boss! I’m Tiny! Lekka Post!

21 10 2011
Izetta Maria

After reading your blog post I browsed your website a bit and noticed you aren’t ranking nearly as well in Google as you could be. I possess a handful of blogs myself and I think you should take a look here: http://dominateseowithwordpress.com You’ll find it’s a very nice tool that can bring you a lot more visitors. Keep up the quality posts

23 10 2011
Bryan Duplaga

very nice submit, i actually love this website, keep on it

Leave a Reply

