Time to celebrate

7 08 2012

So despite the fact that I’ve spent four hours of the working day in meetings and have been assisting on other people’s titles (can I help if I’m efficient & eager to help out? I like keeping busy), I’m feeling very much like this LOLcat:

And why might that be, you ask? Well, perhaps it has something to do with the fact that I wrote my learners licence test this morning and passed with 100% 😀

Now there’s just the matter of buying myself a small car and (re-)learning how to drive… oh, and getting over my overwhelming FEAR of driving, of course. Really big hurdle, that. Just thinking about it causes my palms to sweat a little bit *nervous twitch* I would strongly advise you to reconsider ever getting into a vehicle with me when I’m the driver… unless you don’t place great value on your life/ mental health… or if you’re a thrill seeker who enjoys life-threatening events 😉

In all earnest, though, I’m rather excited at the prospect of being independent. When in the unfortunate situation of being caught in traffic, it’ll present me with a sort of ‘window of opportunity’ to channel any anger/frustration I may have experienced that day while also providing a ‘safe space’ where I can timeously contemplate my murders… There’s an upside to everything, right?! Perspective sure is a refreshing thing…


Actions

Information

Leave a comment